Tache feature can be used to delete individual posts or in bulk, and Facebook says it will offer filtering options to help find posts with specific people in them or in a certain time range.
Facebook Inc. has now launched a new feature called Manage Activity that will let users delete their old posts.
The feature will come to Facebook’s mobile apps first.
According to Facebook, the feature is meant “to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today.” As an example, it suggests that someone might want to delete old content that reminds them of an old relationship.
To remove the post, users will choose whether they want it deleted immediately, put in the trash where it will be removed from public viewing immediately but only permanently deleted 30 days later or archived, which means it’s no longer public but can still be viewed privately.