access to your facebook

When you open an app or website and choose the option to open it with Facebook instead of going through the sign-in process, you’re giving the app access to your Facebook account details.

If you’re like me and have probably mindlessly done it a lot, you may have lost track of which apps have access to your data. According to Facebook, each app that you log into gains access to your username, user ID, full name, profile picture, gender, the networks you belong to, your friends’ list, and any other public information you share.

Also Read: How to See Which Apps Have Access to Your Twitter Account

This is a lot of information to give to apps and software you just used once.

There’s an easy way to check which apps have access to your data and how to delete them or update the info you share.

How to See Which Apps Have Access to Your Facebook Account Using a computer

  1. Open Facebook and click the drop-down menu on the upper right side of the screen.
  2. Click on Settings & Privacy.
  3. Click on Privacy.
  4. On the left side of the page, scroll down and click on Apps and Websites.
  5. All your active together with expired apps will appear here
  6. Click on each to view or edit your shared data or remove them altogether.

Using the mobile app

  1. In the Facebook mobile app, click on the three bars in the lower right corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down and click on Settings & Privacy.
  3. Find Settings.
  4. Under Security, tap Apps, and Websites.
  5. Tap each app you want to remove or update the preferences.

Whether you’re using a computer or the app, you can change your preferences to automatically not give any of the apps access to your Facebook account.

Techspace Africa

Nigel Jr.
• Tech • Courtesy is Key • Entirely Flawed • Extremely Reticent • DeFi •

You may also like

More in:How To

Leave a Reply